About SAU


South Asian University (SAU) is an international university established by the eight member nations of South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) viz. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. SAU started its operations from the academic year 2010. The university now offers master’s and research programmes in various disciplines that include Development Economics, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Applied Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Law. It will ultimately have 11 post-graduate faculties and a faculty of undergraduate studies. SAU attracts students from all member nations and its degrees are recognised by all the eight SAARC countries.

The university is currently functioning from Akbar Bhawan, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi before it eventually moves in to its 100 acre campus in Maidan Garhi, where the construction will be starting very soon.

003 (1280x829)

3 thoughts on “About SAU

  1. renu

    i seek for the admission in msc biotechnology in next year i.e. 2018. kindly give me the detail information about the date of release of form ,examination etc .

  2. -Chitra Devendra

    hello, i am looking for more details about international course offered at sau, the website is not helping much. thanks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What is 13 + 7 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)